2018 GEA Major Industry Awards: Nominations now open.

12:00am Friday, 1 June 2018
12:00am Saturday, 1 September 2018
Gladstone Convention and Entertainment Centre
56 Goondoon St
Gladstone, Queensland 4680

The annual Gladstone Engineering Alliance (GEA) Major Industry Awards recognise the achievements of individuals and businesses in the industrial sector who demonstrate quality, leadership, innovation and exceptional customer service.

GEA is now calling for nominations for the awards, which will be presented at the GEA Gala Dinner on October 11, 2018.

Why should you nominate someone?

  • To celebrate the success of Gladstone industry

  • To encourage the pursuit of excellence and quality within the Gladstone supply chain

  • To recognise the accomplishments of your colleagues and fellow suppliers

Fortey Calis Memorial award

The Forty Calis Memorial Award recognises the achievements of an individual who has demonstrated an entrepreneurial spirit to gain business success in the engineering and support sector.  The award is awarded to an entrepreneur who has displayed outstanding accomplishments in the past year, who has the vision to continue to lead their organisation and is poised to be a leader of their industry into the future

Picture: Winner of the 2017 Fortey Calis Memorial award Anthony Groen-int-woud from Multitrade Building Hire.


Wayne Peachey Memorial award

The Wayne Peachey Memorial award recognises the achievements of an individual who has demonstrated exceptional quality in service or product. Awarded to an outstanding individual who has demonstrated the attributes of quality, tenacity and perseverance that make them a role model for “quality comes first” in their sector, they continue to be innovative and make a difference under adverse situations and environments.

Picture: Winner of the 2017 Wayne Peachey Memorial award Michael Young from Youngs Building Contractors.


GEA Industry Hall of Fame

The GEA Industry Hall of Fame recognises those outstanding individuals or businesses that can be held up as role models for the business community in Central Queensland. Past recipients of the GEA Industry Hall of Fame include Cyril Golding, Colin Walz and Bob McCosker.

Picture: Winner of the 2016 GEA Industry Hall of Fame former CQU Chancellor Rennie Fritschy with past GEA President Graham Benson and GEA CEO Carli Homann.

Nominations close September 1, 2018.

To make a nomination and for nomination eligibility and conditions Click Here

 To book your seat at the GEA Gala Dinner and Industry Awards Click Here

Our Partners